top of page

Our Team

Ministers, Deacons, & Staff

Associate Ministers

Rev. Darlene Alexander

Rev. Josephine Barksdale

Rev. Christopher Ervin

Rev. Marsha Leverette

Rev. Mark Lewis

Rev. Will Ruffin

Rev. Barbara Stone

Deacons’ Ministry

Dea. Reginald Leverette, Chairman

Dea. Mitchell Jenkins, Co-Chairman

Dea. Vincente Mallard, Co-Chairman


Deacon Jermaine Colbert
Deacon Melvin Crayton
Deacon Albert Davis
Deacon James Dunn
Deacon Michael Edwards
Deacon Aaron Georgetown
Deacon Christ Hines
Deacon A.Z. Holloway
Deacon Johnny Holmes
Deacon Monroe James
Deacon Oscar Jenkins
Deacon Freddie Jones
Deacon Tanisha Lankford McKinnie
Deacon Antonio Mack
Deacon Robert Mack
Deacon William McKenzie
Deacon Henry Thomas
Deacon Russell Weaver
Deacon Cavanaugh Webb
Deacon Robert Williams
Deacon Detter Willingham-Snipes

Church Staff

Buildings & Grounds Maintenance

Deacon Melvin Crayton


Church Administration

Dea. Monroe James


Church Secretary

Sis. Keeya Womack (Executive Assistant)

Sis. Charlotte Nolan (Day Secretary)


English Avenue CDC

Sis. Tracy Bates, Executive Director


Music Director

Bro. Kenneth Lowe

Sunday School Superintendent

Sis. Delfranece Eppinger

LSBC Church Historian

Deacon Detter Willingham-Snipes

“The spirit of the Sovereign Lord is on me because the Lord has anointed me to preach good news to the poor. He has sent me to bind up the broken hearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners.” 

- ISAIAH 61:10 - 

bottom of page